I’m Excited To See: Silver Linings Playbook

Silver Linings Playbook PosterFrom imdb.com: After a stint in a mental institution, former teacher Pat Solitano moves back in with his parents and tries to reconcile with his ex-wife. Things get more challenging when Pat meets Tiffany, a mysterious girl with problems of her own.

Check out the trailer!

So I actually just saw this trailer last weekend when I went to see Flight, and I was a little surprised that it is coming out so soon considering I hadn’t heard of it before (Silver Linings Playbook opens Nov 21). I immediately was interested, however, when I saw that the main actress in the movie is none other than Jennifer Lawrence.

Ever since The Hunger Games  hit theatres I have been a giant Lawrence fan. I think she was absolutely fantastic in that movie. Of course I had originally seen her in X-Men: First Class but I think Hunger Games really showed off her phenomenal acting skills. I have been dying to see in her another movie since the spring – of course, she was in September’s House at the End of the Street but considering that I don’t do well with horror movies I skipped that one. That just makes me all the more excited to see her in Silver Linings Playbook! Other cast members also have me intrigued. Bradley Cooper stars in the film, and although I have to admit I haven’t seen a lot of his films I’m looking forward to seeing what he can bring to the screen. Also involved is Julia Stiles, who I absolutely adore. Still, it’s the interactions between Lawrence and Cooper that I’m most looking forward too!

I think the movie looks fun and quirky, with that little bit of crazy we all need in a film. I am a little bit hesitant just because the poster and certain details remind me of Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist which I really didn’t like, but the more I watch the trailers and clips and check out the cast, the more excited I am to see this movie. Hopefully I’ll be able to see it soon after it comes out! :)

Leave a Reply

