One Lovely Blog Award

Screen Shot 2014-09-19 at 10.49.39 AM

I want to thank Arielle at the Living Life with Joy blog for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award! Also, an apology because I’ve been procrastinating on this for a while. (Too many books!)

In order to “accept” the award, recipients are asked to…

  • Thank the person who nominated them and include a link back to their blog.
  • Display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.
  • List the rules of the award.
  • Share 7 facts about him/herself.
  • Nominate 5 other blogs and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

7 Facts About Me:

1. I cross stitch! Probably a little too much, as I am constantly burdening my family with cross stitch gifts.

2. Christmas is my favourite holiday. I love all the gorgeous colours and how everything is sparkly!

3. I love drinking tea – especially when reading.

4. I love looking at snow because it’s so pretty!

5. I paint my nails a lot, usually with something sparkly.

6. I prefer sitting at home with friends, drinking tea and playing card and board games.

7. I am a (very!) early riser, and love being awake when everyone else is still asleep!

Blogs I’m Nominating:

1. Jodie at Words Read and Written

2. Emma at Blue Chicken Ninja

3. Lola at Hit or Miss Books

4. Alex from Alex in Bookland

5. Mariel from All the Books!

4 comments on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Arielle Joy says:

    Yay! I’m glad you got around to accepting it :) I have another one that I have yet to accept and post. Perhaps you’ll have another blog award to play with soon ;)

Leave a Reply

