Goodbye, 2014!

It’s hard to believe another year is gone, and yet here we are in 2015 already! I hope everyone had a wonderful New Year celebration. :)

The Year in Review:

In 2014 I challenged myself to read 25 books, and I somehow managed to read 40 books! I had no idea I was capable of reading that many books on top of everything else I’ve done. In total, I read a whopping 17 150 pages. Based on my ratings, I seem to have liked most of them!

ratings

 

My Favourite Read:

Of course it’s crazy hard to pick my favourite book that I read in 2015! I read so many that are memorable in really good ways!

FangirlBut if I had to choose just one title, it would have to be Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. It was sweet, funny, cute, and is one of the first books I feel I can really relate to. Fangirl is my favourite book I read in 2015!

 

The Year Ahead:

I’m very excited for the upcoming year, and I tried to come up with some challenges for myself when reading.
1. While I’m not sure I can exceed 40 books, I think I can match it! So I challenge myself to read 40 books in 2015!
2. I’d like to try to read more classic literature, because there are so many classic novels that I want to read, but have never made time for. I’m going to do my best to read a few this year.
3. Finally, I’m going to tackle my to-read shelf on Goodreads, so I can get to all those novels that sound amazing!

I can’t wait to see what other bloggers and writers have in store for 2015. Here’s to a good year! :)

Leave a Reply

