Book Wear!

I absolutely love book wear. I think it’s incredibly exciting that people read books and it inspires them to create jewelry, clothing, phone cases – all kinds of goodies! I don’t have a lot of book wear, so the pieces I do have make me really happy.I absolutely love The Hobbit tote that I have – I use it almost every day!

Hobbit Tote

I’m currently hunting for a new bag. Even though I really love this one, it’s a tote and I would like to have a cross-body bag. While I have yet to find the perfect bag, I have come across a lot of really awesome book-related bags and wanted to share them!

Harry Potter Marauder’s Map Bag

Marauder2There are lots of map bags from the Harry Potter series, but I think this one has a little something extra. I really like the “I solemnly swear” quotation layered in white on top of the map. I also love the idea that I can sit examining the map and find many little details from the books!

Marauder’s Map | Hot Topic

 Darcy’s Proposal, Pride and Prejudice

Darcy

While there are many bags that feature Darcy’s proposal from Pride and Prejudice this is one of my favourites. I love how simple and elegant the writing is, and that there is no extra picture or design to distract you from the beautiful language.

Brookish | Etsy

 

Austen’s Books, Pride and Prejudice

pride&prej

I absolutely love the look of these book sets, plus the colour tone is really simple and elegant. I think the bag makes a really nice statement without having to read the quotation at the bottom – though I love the quotation too!

“I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading! How much sooner one tires of any thing than of a book! — When I have a house of my own, I shall be miserable if I have not an excellent library.” (Chapter 11, Pride and Prejudice)

ladyfranslibrary | Etsy

 

Harry Potter Ravenclaw House Bag

Ravenclaw

There are some really nice House bags out there from Harry Potter, but I like this one in particular. The Ravenclaw crest is small enough that the bag doesn’t scream Harry Potter, yet it fits so perfectly on the blue and white. I would take this bag everywhere with me!

FanFash | Etsy

Triwizard Tournament, Harry Potter

Triwizard

I love bags that focus on the not-so-obvious aspects of books. This one from the Triwizard tournament does just that – and looks awesome! Plus I love that along the bottom the bag features school crests from all three competing schools.

waycooltshirts | Etsy

Proclamation Make-Up Bag, Harry Potter

Umbridge

I adore this little bag. Similar to the Triwizard bag, it features a small element from the Harry Potter books but immediately brings back so many memories from the story.

TheBraveLittleTailor | Etsy

Book wear makes me so excited! I’ll be making more posts throughout the summer to share my favourite book-related jewelry, clothing, and more. If you can’t wait, check the The Library Life’s Pinterest page. :)

 

 

 

 

3 comments on “Book Wear!

  1. John Guillen says:

    I might have to steal this post. I’ve never seen any of these!

Leave a Reply

