Summer Vacation!

Time certainly flies when you’re having fun – or when you’re just really busy! Somehow the last month has gotten away from me and I can’t believe it’s already May! But I can’t complain: the sun is shining, the flowers are blooming, and I’m excited about the summer months.

Over the past few weeks it has been very hectic, and I have realized that this summer will be even busier. Lots of changes are coming up for me, including a big move (boxes upon boxes of books!) and I’ve had to sit down and consider how I’m going to manage everything. After witnessing the realities of the past month, I have slowly come to the realization that I will probably not be able to keep up with posts this summer.

So I’ve made the decision: I’m taking a summer vacation! I will not be making any posts on thelibrarylife until this fall. Of course, I will probably find time to read more books, so definitely keep an eye on my Goodreads page. You can check out what books I’m reading, and if I get a chance to post a one or two sentence review it will show up there.

I am very excited about this summer and everything that will be happening. I hope that everyone has a very lovely summer, enjoys the sunshine, and reads lots of good books. Happy reading! :)

2 comments on “Summer Vacation!

Leave a Reply

