Hello Fall!

When I took my summer vacation this year I was determined I would start TheLibraryLife up again the first week of September. I even started writing this blog post a week early, knowing things would be busy. I thought to myself, yes, I’m going to be so on top of things! I’ll be so organized! Oh, what’s that you say? It’s September 18th? Right…

I really can’t believe fall is already here. I have had such a busy summer. In the span of 5 weeks I discovered I was moving, packed up my apartment, drove halfway across a continent, found a new apartment and a new job, and I feel like things have barely slowed down! But I’m not complaining – I’m now within sight of the gorgeous Rocky Mountains and I have gone on a couple of amazing hikes. It’s been crazy, but my books are on my bookshelf and it’s starting to feel like home.

Now that life is (a little) more settled, TheLibraryLife is back up and running. I can’t wait to share all the great books I read this summer! I also get to explore a new library system with shiny new library tech. I have to catch up on what everyone else has been reading too! We all know I need more books on my To-Read shelf. ;)

Leave a Reply

